Regional Development Australia: Innovation Awards 2014

The Regional Development Australia: Innovation Awards aim to recognise and showcase individuals and organisations in the following categories:

  • Economic Development
  • Planning and Building
  • Environment and Sustainability
  • Community Development

Who can apply?
Representatives from all types of organisations active in regional development across Australia, including councils, shires, rural and regional organisations, NGOs and government agencies that aim to better serve their communities.

Selection criteria

  • Innovation and/or best practice – How does your project demonstrate innovation and/or best practice in the way your organisation does business or delivers services to your community?
  • Process and planning – How did you determine what changes were required to improve your business practices and/or better meet your community’s needs?
  • Community needs – How are community needs met by this project?

Nominations close Friday, 15 July 2014.
Click here for more information about the Awards submission process.

The Award Presentation Ceremony will be held in conjunction with the Regional Development Australia Conference Dinner on 15 October at the Commercial Club Albury, NSW.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *